Here’s a great wallpaper image resource

Socksoff.co.uk is a nice wallpaper image resource.
Socksoff is a personal, non-commercial site, no pop-ups, pop-unders, banners or those pesky little ad’s that float across the screen. It first went live on 12th June 2004 with just a small collection of links, and has grown into what it is today, still a small collection of links.
A small collection of links it may be, but I appreciate the Socksoff wallpaper collection and thank the owner for piecing it together.

A while back I wrote a short article about other free stock photo resources I like to use (when dedicated photography isn’t an option).
Where do you find images for your own projects?
Related posts on David Airey dot com
10 appreciated comments to “Here’s a great wallpaper image resource”
What are your thoughts?
Simply fill in the form below. All comments are moderated so you may experience a short delay before yours appears. Comments should be respectful of other voices in the discussion, and I reserve the right to edit or delete comments at my discretion.
Please use your real name — keywords not accepted.

Sweet! Awesome site. They have lots of great links to some pretty nice wallpapers. I’ve gotta start getting me some car wallpapers lol.
They are an awesome resource for pictures. They are so sharp and colorful. Thanks for posting them. I have to admit I use dreamstime a lot for some of my designs.
Glad you like it Dinner.
James, I know that the Dreamstime photo gallery is a popular one. I haven’t used it personally. There are just so many catalogues around.
The vast majority of stock photos are too cheesey for my liking, but if you search enough there are some truly stunning shots available.
Thanks for the idea, hope you could publish more same articles.
More power.
Wow. I couldn’t help myself to comment this entry right away. The Socksoff wallpaper collection is really really beautiful >_
I just found a new site.. What do you think of this one? http://everystockphoto.com/
Ooops.. sorry, commented on wrong post! :S
That is what you get for having several posts of your blog open in my Firefox!! :)
At first glance that looks like a decent site, ilker.
They seem to take quite a lot of their images off Flickr. I wonder if it’s legit? The question comes up because of all the advertising they include on the front page.
Perhaps it’s fine as they link through to the owner’s Flickr page. I’ll have to take a closer look when I get a chance.
Thanks for the heads up!
istockphoto.com, or take them myself. What a great find! Rich
Nice. They have lots of great links to some pretty nice wallpapers.